The Artist Within – A Guide


#1 Artist Within BLOG
October 16, 2008, 12:22 pm
Filed under: Daily Entries

I am a first-time author with big-time dreams. I am empowered by authors who have come before me, like Dan Pink www.danpink.com, Dr. Jill Bolte Taylor www.drjilltaylor.com, and Bill Ivey of Arts Inc. http://www.vanderbilt.edu/curbcenter/.  Our nation is on the verge of a rennaissance.  We need change!

My book, The Artist Within, A Guide to Becoming Creatively Fit, hits every Barnes&Noble in L.A., San Francisco, Chicago, NYC, and Nashville the week of Nov. 10th!  I have been writing it for the last ten years based on my experience of founding and operating an art center where people could develop their creative “muscles” so that they could innovate change in any arena of their lives!

I have no formal art education.  I am a “non-artist” like most of you who was enlightened about the importance of nurturing the side of our brains, our right side, that can visualize and create change!

Dr. Jill will be on Oprah Tuesday, Oct. 21st and she will state that she found “nirvana” in her right brain after she suffered a stroke that left her only her right brain capabilities.

Dan Pink is pointing us to our next stage of national economic development.  He says that just as we moved from the Industrial Age to the Information Age (both very left brain oriented), that now we are moving into the Conceptual Age.  His best-selling book is entitled, A Whole New Mind, Why Right Brainers Will Rule the Future

I want people to understand that whether they want their company to stay competitive or whether they want to find individual “bliss” that they need to learn to access their right brain perspective.

In order to do that, we must give our right brain something to do!  We must tap into our “Artist Within”!  My book shows you how to do that. www.creativelyfit.com

Our “Artist Within” is the voice inside of our brains that tells us that anything is possible and that we have everything we need to MAKE A DIFFERENCE!  If we do not physiologically give our right brain something to do we are missing out!  Do you want to miss out?

When I started writing 10 years ago I was a single woman, entrepreneur.  Now, I am the mother of four, wife, author, artist, and co-owner of 2 restaurant.wine bars!  I have instituted comunity art programs and spear-headed community concerts.  Because I am “creatively fit” I am able to create change where I desire.  I coach businesses on how to tap the creative energy of their organizations in order to stay competitive.  Clients include AMEX, Columbia HCA, Bank of America, YMCA….

I want to challenge each of you to find the creative source within each of you minds–your artist within–so that you can create the change you want to see! 

Please share with me the change you so desire to see and I will help you to take your dreams and ideas to the next level.  Creatively yours, Whitney Ferre’

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

