The Artist Within – A Guide


Books you need to buy and read!
October 17, 2008, 3:09 am
Filed under: Amazing books!

Each of these books has fueled my fire!  They have such valuable information, insight and inspiration.  Contact the authors and let them know how you heard about their book…they love that (or I love that!)!

Stay Tuned by Jennifer Weigel…I read this book in two sittings!  I did not want to get up.  Even when I am so busy, it is amazing the reading time I find when it is a can’t-put-downer!  This book by my friend I grew up with will inspire you to pursue your life’s path from a spiritual (hello, right brain) perspective.

The Road to Eden’s Ridge by M.L. Rose…This is a “Bridges of Madison County” type of story.  You’ll laugh, you’ll cry….Part of the story is set in Nashville, so you will recognize Bongo Java and Belmont, Bluebird Cafe’, etc.

A Whole New Mind, Why Right Brainers Will Rule the Future by Dan Pink…I’ve blogged about this book in the first two entries.  Dan is a HUGE inspiration for me and for SO many others!  He is talking to the white-shirts and the rest of us!  Read it!

My Stroke of Insight by Dr. Jill Bolte Taylor…SUCH a great read.  Informative, she’s a brain researcher, and interesting!  She’s on a mission too!  She wants you to understand how your brain works and that you want to get into your right brain!  I love it!

That’s all for now.  Let me know what you think of them!  Whitney

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I can’t wait to read these. If you recommended them they must be great! Can’t wait for yours.

Comment by deb




Leave a Reply

