The Artist Within – A Guide


So much fun! My radio interview…
November 2, 2008, 8:05 pm
Filed under: Daily Entries

I just finished my interview on Blend Radio (link in previous blog)!  It was a blast!  This book has been my own little secret for soooooooooooooo long that it was fabulous to hear the two hosts talking about the book–it’s really here!  (It would appear they really liked it too!)

If any of you who heard the show are checking this, I wanted to be sure you knew about my book signing event in Los Angeles next Saturday, November 8th from 4 to 5p at Sushiya on Sunset.  Sushiya is on W. Sunset Blvd. in W. Hollywood (www.sushiyaonsunset.com).  We are going to combine a happy hour and a book signing–why not!?!?

The best part of the interview is that I felt I was really able to communicate that my book is NOT designed for “artsy” people.  It is designed for ANYONE who wants to create change; who has ideas in their heads that they want to see come to fruition.  If you do the exercises in The Artist Within, you will empower yourself to create the change you want because the part of your brain that is responsible for creating change will be stronger.

I so did not just spend the last decade writing and getting this book published to ask people gently to read the book and consider its ideas.  I WANT TO CHANGE THE WAY PEOPLE THINK!  I want you to be aware of how many times you tell yourself “no, I can’t do that” and replace it with “Hey, I really want to do this so I better do some right brain workouts!” 

So, for now, until Nov. 15th, order your book on www.amazon.com or come see me in L.A.! 

Creatively yours, Whitney

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

