The Artist Within – A Guide


The Book Has Launched!
November 18, 2008, 4:25 pm
Filed under: Daily Entries

Saturday night at Rumouas FABULOUS!  I hung my new art all day long and the lounge has officially been transformed!  You can see in this picture below–I was like a deer in headlights at the beginning of the event!  How many hats can we wear at once!?!?!?  I’m still counting-I’ll let you know.

Tam (on the right) has taken classes with me for years!

Tam (on the right) has taken classes with me for years!

Instead of feeling like I have finally arrived, I feel more like I am on the edge of a cliff!  Last night I had an amazing dream in which I was hang gliding from the hugest, snow-covered mountain peak!  The mountains were sooooooooooo steep and I jumped off with my flimsy hang glider and swooped up and down thousands of feet at a time.  I was in control, but it was certainly EXTREME!  Resist the temptation to look at people who seem to have it all going their way or have all of the success and think that they are never fearful or intimidated or that they never want to give up!  We ALL feel that way–it is what we do with it that counts!  For me, all of that feer and “overwhelmedness” (is that a word?) exists in my left brain.  NOW, when you feel that way pull out your book, The Artist Within, and get into your right brain.  You will feel better and will be able to refocus on what you can do NOW to take those small steps forward instead of slipping back.  Buy the book!  www.amazon.com  Create CHANGE!  Woo-hoo!

I have new paintings on the Gallery page of this site and a new Gallery page with examples of the Creativity Workouts from the book.  I will be adding more daily.  Stay tuned! 

  See you soon-Whitney

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hello Whitney. Nichole Damewood sent me a link to your site. I love the concept of your book! I am creative in many ways, but creating visual art is a stretch for me! I have been planning to learn to let go and be freer artistically; I am excited about what your book may teach me.

Comment by Anita




Leave a Reply

