The Artist Within – A Guide


Barnes & Noble-Painting Made Easy
March 25, 2009, 4:10 pm
Filed under: Whitney Ferre'

There is truly a shift!  I have just connected with some amazing people who have been creating inspired work in the field of creativity for years!  I spoke with Sarah Caldicott-Miller on the phone, co-author of How to Innovate Like Edison.  She is Thomas Edison’s granddaughter and such a generous person.  She introduced me to John Cimino of Creative Leaps in New York who has been empowering educators, students, and major corporations for years through music and his “Concert of Ideas”!  (see links)  I am looking forward to collaborating with both of these amazing people in the future!

What we are all motivated by right now is the national need to empower ourselves to create change.  Art and creativity have been, ironically enough, put in a box for too long and we are suffering for it.  The reason to develop your creative ability is to access the part of your mind that enables you to envision change in ANY type of situtation and, then, to empower you to create that change.  This mental capacity lives in your right brain (Dan Pink-A Whole New Mind, Why Right-Brainers will Rule the Future).  The more you access your right brain, the stronger it gets and the more inspired, hopeful and productive you are, your business, your employees, etc.  It is really quite simple.  That is the good news! (Goi to www.southwestblend.com and click on my book cover to listen to my latest radio interview) So…

I need Barnes & Noble to see bigger sales numbers!  My book, The Artist Within, is in 126 B&N’s all over the country!  If you all can recommend my book to friends and family anywhere and suggest that they contact their local B&N first–that would be GREAT!

I taught my Painting Made Easy class last night and we had FUN!  My DVD, Painting Made Easy, is shipping today from Chicago, so stay tuned for that!  Now anyone, anywhere can experience this no-fail, very relaxing, inspiring class!

So, today, as you go through your day in our very left-brain world, remember that your right brain is where you can go to escape the stress, to turn a recent job loss into a fabulous opportunity, to access ideas and wisdom just waiting for you in your subconscious, and where your “inner critic” transforms into  your “inner cheerleader”.  My book gives you simple, simple ways to make that mental shift.

Last thing, if you have a group (any size) that would like to hear an empowering, positive message that will inspire change–please let me know.  Create change!  ~Whitney

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I was there last night and woooooo, you’re right! Fun! I blogged it at scottmerrick.net and I hope you like it! Cheerio,

Scott

Comment by Scott Merrick




Leave a Reply

