The Artist Within – A Guide


Meet Whitney
April 8, 2009, 2:58 pm
Filed under: Spiritual Life & Artist Within
Hello, everyone!

Hello, everyone!

Here is an amzing quote I wanted to share with you all!  I picked up a brochure when I was in Encinitas, CA at the Self-Realization Fellowship Gardens.  I JUST read the brochure yesterday.  This was my favorite quote (get in your right brain for this one):

It is not your passint thoughts or brilliant ideas so much as yout plain everyday habits that control your life….Live simply.  Don’t get caught in the machine of the world (left brain thinking–my note)–it is too exacting.  By the time you get what you are seeking your nerves are gone, your heart is damaged, and the bones are aching.  Resolve to develop your spiritual (right brain–me again) powers more earnestly from now on.  Learn the art of right living (they said it, not me).  If you have joy you have everything, so learn to be glad and contented….Have happiness now.

Enjoy that nugget of wisdom….WOW!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

you see, I have been enchanted…I am now browsing through, loving all of this. What I need to hear right now. And think I must go paint, maybe two or 3 24 x 36 and let some stuff out. thank you!

Comment by Tammy Vitale




Leave a Reply

