The Artist Within – A Guide


Right Brain Spa!
October 22, 2009, 9:14 pm
Filed under: Things I love! | Tags: , , , , , ,

Brain Sync Unfold-Your-Potential

I am currently on the back end of a massive week-long book tour/family vacation that began in Asheville, NC and is ending in Charlottesville, VA at UVA!  I can’t wait to share all the details and pics from this adventure! 

In the mean time, I wanted to share with you one of the most amazing tools I have found to CREATING a right brain “spa” experience–the 3 CD set “Unfold Your Potential, Create the Life you Want to Live”. 

If you are not aware of the importance of meditation, just stay tuned.  You will certainly find articles and other info. about meditation catching your eye.  It is vital to BALANCE our busy, hectic daily lives and to CONTRAST the constant chitter chatter in our brain.

These CD’s by Kelly Howell are yummy!  After my first experience with the prayer CD, that got me on my hallway floor for a full hour (!!!!), I immediately got on the phone and ordered a case so I could share them with you all!  They are now available on my website.  Simply click on the image above to get to the shop.

I had been looking for a guided meditation because, hey, I like images and I like stories.  The music that accompanies Kelly Howell’s voice is scientifically composed to balance your brain!  It recreates THETA brainwaves….If you want more go to www.brainsync.com.

I can’t encourage you all enough to buy yourself a set and give them as gifts.  You will NOT regret it!  As a result of using these CD’s just 2-3 times a week I found myself “hovering above the chaos”.  Nothing could really bother me.  I was so much more patient with my children, and I had none of that frantic energy.

I don’t man to be such a commercial, but I can’t wait to hear from you all about how much you love your new meditation time.  I think Lisa (www.lisasartjournal.wordpress.com) got a set…what do you think, Lisa?  look for her comments.

I enjoy bringing you whatever resources possible to support your creative fitness journey!  Enjoy!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hey Whitney! Yes; I did get the Kelly Howell “Unfold Your Potential” set. Of the 3 meditations, I’ve chosen the “Retrieve Your Destiny” meditation to focus on first. The comments on the CD tell me listening to this one “will guide me to discover the calling of (my) soul.” Certainly, since beginning listening to the CD, I’ve done a lot of “soul-searching” to try and create changes and recognize new opportunities in my life that will improve my life – spiritually, creatively, and ho-hum day to daily:) I do feel like I’m on a “path” to something bigger that I can even comprehend at this moment. I don’t know if I can attribute all the insight/changes/opportunities that are showing up directly to listening to the CD because I am also reading ACIM, working out my right brain muscle with your Creatively Fit Marathon and other creative endeavors, … I just think of it as one more tool in the toolbox that I have available to draw inspiration and insight from. Plus, it’s so RELAXING to listen too, isn’t it?? Thanks for turning me on to Kelly Howell!
Lisa

Comment by lisasartjournal




Leave a Reply

