The Artist Within – A Guide


What Can You Do to Turn the Tide?
February 10, 2010, 8:36 pm
Filed under: 1 | Tags: ,

You are probably going to have to do SOMETHING different….

I love the term “go with the flow”.  I am really good at it.

Then, there is the element that to truly CREATE the change you desire in your life you have to “turn the tide”.  This may mean going against the flow, initially.  It is certainly going to require that you do something different. It may not even be comfortable or familiar.  You may have to stretch your mind in new directions, learn something new, or reach out a different direction for help.

In our professional and personal lives there is consistently opportunity to keep going the same direction or to take a turn, a verve, a side-step.

What is it for you today?

My book, The Artist Within, A Guide to Becoming Creatively Fit, provides you with the opportunity to stretch your mind in a different direction, to “change your color” so that you can create change. I am so passionate about giving my readers and clients HOPE that they can CREATE the change that they desire. I just had a glass of wine with a student last night and had the privelege of listening to her as she gleefully told me of her new online natural medicine course whe was taking and how she was “all about change”–even choosing to explore more seafood in her daily meals (you never know….). What I heard?  She was happy.  She was excited.  She had become “Creatively Fit” and had taken her rightful place as the artist in front of the canvas that is her life.

I hope this gives you a sense of excitement about what is around the corner for you.  Comment and share the change you want to create so you can check back in a month or so and let us know about it. You can do it! Explore your “Artist Within”.  ~Whitney

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Whitney,
You are always inspirational. I just posted your Fox TV segment on my Facebook page and talked about taking your abstract painting class. You’re doing great work to help others become more “Creatively Fit” Thanks! Kaye

Comment by Kaye Pryor

For me it was to do a painting a day and stick to it!
I’m on #256 and I haven’t missed a day yet. . .

Comment by lisadaria

Lisa– I love that! So many people are afraid to paint–afraid to “mess up” or “not be good”. If we waited until we were great before we did something, what could we possibly be doing!?!? Thanks for sharing! I have seen your paintings and LOVE them! ~Whitney

Comment by Whitney Ferre




Leave a Reply

