The Artist Within – A Guide


My Ganesha Painting

20130505-171404.jpg

I painted Ganesha this weekend at my Open Spaces Painting Journey in Joseph, OR–the magical place where I live. I knew Ganesha as a Hindu God of abundance. What I just read on this site was that he is “is the Lord of success and destroyer of evils and obstacles.” How does it get any better than that?! I thought I would share the journey that is my Ganesha Painting…hope you can join me for a future workshop (upcoming in Austin, TX, Portland, OR, San Francisco, and Nashville, TN–comment below of you want info)…

20130505-171815.jpg

This was the inspiration from one of my favorite stores in Joseph, To Zion. Here is Ganesha as just an outline.

20130505-171916.jpg

Now with some color…

20130505-172035.jpg

More love added to the God of Success…

20130505-172103.jpg

Now finished! By painting this energy of success and abundance, I have just amplified this energy all around me. What energy do you want more of? Paint it! I would love to help. Email me here if you want to learn how I can do just that–it is waaaaaayyyyy too much fun!

20130505-172332.jpg

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

